Gearing up for the I Am Atlas release by Ella Emerson

Who’s getting excited?

I know I sure am, I can’t wait for everyone to meet the sexy Atlas. Here’s some sneak peeks and fun info.

This is NOT your typical romance story. The idea for Atlas came to me over a year ago, and since its inception I have been adding more and more to the whole Playing God Series. I Am Atlas is a standalone novel, although the rest of the series is not. It has one major story line going throughout all five books. Each book will be centered on a different couple, so it is recommended you read it all in order…..and believe me, you’ll want to!!!

Shocking books and movies have always been a favorite of mine. I love when I’m reading a book and I think to myself, ‘Wow, I never saw that coming.’  This is my goal in the whole series. Each book bringing on new twists and turns to each love story.

It is packed with non-stop action as well!! In the Romantic Suspense category, I Am Atlas is already holding true to its genre and has a few bloggers and readers already shouting at their kindles.

Read what Elizabeth Evans of Cupcakes and Vodka Book Blog says, “Filled with a romantic roller coaster and a mystery that will keep you puzzled till the very end you will slap yourself in the the forehead saying “Why didn’t I see this coming”, While your mind is blown from the out come. Everyone needs to experience I Am Atlas.”

Synopsis:

Powerful, wealthy, wildly handsome Atlas has it all: successful company, stunning penthouse, and all the women and fun he could want. But when he meets the brilliant, graceful and mesmerizing Gwen, he is thunderstruck and wants to go to great lengths to have her, even if it means breaking his own rules and baring his secret soul.
When his livelihood is threatened by a competing rival, he must prepare for a corporate battle. But, with Gwen at his side he knows he will not lose.
But, what if she isn’t who he thought she was? What if nothing is as it seems?
Will Atlas lose everything?
How far is one man willing to go for the woman he loves?

This is a standalone novel, which can be read by itself. It is part of the PLAYING GOD series and some of the characters will appear in JUST AN ECHO releasing soon.

JUST AN ECHO is the second book in the Playing God Series and will be releasing early 2016.

synopsis:

Smart, Talented, NY City surgeon Everest McAllister is well on his way to becoming the next Chief of Surgery at Manhattan General. With all of his hopes and dreams just within reach, he never expected her.
Clara Cavanaugh, his roommate’s girl.
The woman he shouldn’t fall for.
The woman who would change everything.
When Everest discovers what love is, he will do anything to hold on. Even if it means going against everything he has ever known.

So, is everyone ready to meet Atlas? Well, he will be coming to you LIVE on November 20th on all major retailers.

Here is the event party where you can come and hang out with some awesome authors and celebrate the release of I Am Atlas. Come Party

Add I Am Atlas to your TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23359041-i-am-atlas

Add Just An Echo to your TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27778202-just-an-echo

TEASERS:

Teaser 2

Teaser 3

echo3

1897959_1657795954471677_8173410789947386286_n

EXCERPT from I AM ATLAS:

The bartender made our drinks and handed them to us. As we took a seat, Nick surveyed the ballroom. “Plenty of pretty women here this evening.”

“Sure,” I said as I glanced around. Women of high society huddled in groups wearing their pearls and heels and extravagant gowns. Nick seemed to foam at the mouth as he took in each woman one at a time.

“I have made all the necessary arrangements for the donation, so you can relax and have fun, Atlas.”

Schmoozing politicians and high-class citizens was something I had always excelled at but sometimes found them very tedious. I had kissed enough ass in my life that I felt it was time to finally relax and be myself. I had worked my ass off, starting my company from scratch; now that success was evident, I liked to live my life as I pleased.

Nick put down his drink and let out a low whistle. “Wow, would you get a load of that?” He jabbed his finger in the direction his eyes stared.

I swiveled in my seat to get a better view and was awestruck by the beauty of a woman. Tall and sleek, her silhouette moved from behind the curtain. I tried to inhale as time stood still.

My heartbeat accelerated and small beads of sweat broke out across my forehead.

“Are you all right? You act like you’ve just seen a ghost.” Nick waved his hand in front of my face, and I closed my eyes.

I shook my head as I tried to speak. “I… I…”

I hadn’t even seen her face yet, but her body was tantalizing. Her long white dress danced around her legs as she walked. Her hair was silken brown, hanging past her shoulders and bouncing as she moved. She smiled to a few people and then made her way over to them. The waiter offered her the tray of champagne, and she lifted a glass to her lips. My eyes bulged as she sipped the golden fizz and laughed at something that someone said to her.

The sound of her laughter traveled to my ears and sent chills up my spine. Her head snapped back as the laughter moved through her body.

And then, as if some gravitational pull brought her almond-shaped eyes to meet mine, I stared and beamed at her. I tipped my drink to her and placed it back down on the bar.

The moment she smiled back, I felt the planets align, as a jolt through my system made my heart skip a billion beats all in one second.

“Helloooo, Atlas,” Nick said, laughing and trying to get my attention.

I shook my head and turned to him.

“I have to meet her,” I said, standing.

He didn’t say a word and didn’t have to—I was so far gone at that moment.

She glided across the floor toward me as I walked in a trance.

My eyes were transfixed on hers; the beating of my heart in my ears grew louder. A jaw-dropping smile broke across her face, and the room ceased to exist. She was only a few feet from me yet seemed so far away. I moved closer and reached my hand to hers, grabbing her small hand in mine and placing a kiss to her palm. The wind seemed sucked from the room and an all-encompassing black hole had taken its place. Void of all thought and reason, I squeezed her hand tighter.

We stood together, lost in time, until finally I could function.

“Hello,” I breathed.

“Hello.” Her voice comforted me in a way I’d never felt before.

“Would you like to dance?”

“Sure.” Never letting go of her hand, I moved her onto the dance floor then placed my arm around her waist as we moved to the music.

I didn’t dare break the cosmic spell she had over me: speaking would ruin everything, so we danced in silence. We swayed for hours, or minutes… I was unsure.

Gripped tight together, she leaned back, and I stared into her honeyed eyes. She had an exotic look I found very alluring.

Leave a Reply

