Zinnia

This music touches my soul in a way I can’t quite describe. But, I’m an author so I better try.

When I write I like to listen to what I call “mood music”, now get your mind out of the gutters, I don’t mean sexual mood music. I mean music that is relaxing and powerful, it opens my mind and allows the words to flow freely without having to think about anything but the story at hand. Mostly I do this on Spotify. It’s great, I can create playlist and keep all of my favorites in one spot. (oh, I just got that Spotify)

Well, I was introduced to Zinnia and her music. She has some soft beats that produce a melody that enlightens me. Then she has some harder dance music that makes me write those amazing action scenes.

Her voice is soulful, and she has great lyrics. I love her music, and I want you to take a listen. You can still hear her even if you don’t have Spotify. She has a FB page that allows you to listen for free.

I love supporting people I believe in, and like I said….her songs, voice and everything. I believe in her.

Give Zinnia a LIKE on Facebook

Listen to her MUSIC NOW

About Zinnia:

I guess this is where I’m supposed to talk about my self. Not something I enjoy. Ironic since I’m a singer. Well, I guess I could tell you that I’ve been writing songs since I was knee high, but you’ve probably heard that before. Or I could tell you that I went to university, but that I really studied the world around me. I’m sure you’ve heard that one too. But my reality is this.

The world troubles me.

I walk down the street or turn on the TV and everything that I see makes me want to scream. My father is Persian and my mother is Filipino and I was born in Africa. What does that mean? It means that I have seen a lot of diversity in my young life. And I don’t know how anyone can live in the world and not be greatly worried about what might happen to us all. I don’t know how to fix the world, but I do know how to write songs and I hope my songs make the world a better place. I know that sounds naïve, but a girl can dream.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on MagScribe Promotions and commented:

    Amazing

Leave a Reply

