***FINDING KATIE BLOG TOUR by HARMONY KENT***

Hello and thanks for stopping by! I would like to thank my host for today for letting me invade their space. And a big thanks also to 4Wills Publishing for setting up this blog tour for me. For my previous tour stops, please check out the 4Wills current events page.

I am so excited to be able to share my book trailer video with you today for my latest book, Finding Katie.

Kate has learned to keep people at arm’s length. Only idiots let folks get close. You have to keep the door shut … it’s the only way. Over the years, it’s gotten easier to just pretend to be there.

Excerpt from Chapter Three:

I murder that train of thought and look around instead. A lot of people are in wheelchairs, and some of them are even dragging drips along with them. I guess these must be long-term inmates who’re taking every chance they can to get off the wards. A few elderly couples sit at the tables too.
One old man catches my attention. He sits alone and his droopy eyes look sad. His wrinkled hands shake so badly when he lifts his teacup that it spills into his saucer. What’s his story? I shake my head. Don’t need to take on anyone else’s shit. I’ve got enough of my own.
Even though the coffee’s good, I feel fidgety. When Melanie says it’s time to go back to the ward, I just nod and follow her. It’s a relief, if truth be told. I don’t do company very well.

Book Blurb:

I killed someone, you see. I killed the girl, who used to be me.

I’m Kate … Kate Charlesworth. I’m seventeen, and self-harming. This time I cut too deep, and I’m in hospital. I hadn’t meant for it to be so bad—it just sort of happened. I needed a lot of distraction that day.

You’ve had bad days, right? Days it hurts too much to think. Days you just wanna stay in bed. Days when the world needs to go away for a while. Right?

What do you do when you’ve hit rock bottom? When there’s nowhere left to turn?

This one little mistake lands me back on a psych unit—the last place I wanna be. Only this time, the nurse I end up with isn’t content to stick on a band-aid and send me home. She wants me to face my demons. But to do that, I’ll have to face who I am … who I used to be … I’ll have to find Katie.

PREORDER HERE

Author Bio:

Harmony Kent is famous for her laughter, and has made quite the name for herself … she’s also, um, a writer … and fairly well known for that too. She lives in rural Cornwall with her ever-present sense of humour and quirky neighbours. She is single and not admitting to her age.

Here are ten things she thinks you ought to know about her …

⦁ Born in 2013 (at least the author was …)
⦁ Really boring
⦁ Has absolutely no sense of humour
⦁ Biographer is a compulsive liar
⦁ Reads … a lot
⦁ Writes … even more
⦁ Completely sane(in)
⦁ Neighbours are nuts
⦁ If you’re feeling extra brave she’s around
10. Online …

Website: http://www.harmonykent.co.uk
Twitter: @harmony_kent
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/HarmonyKentOnline
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/HarmonyK
Amazon US Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Harmony-Kent/e/B00CO0AR7U/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1
Amazon UK Author Page: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Harmony-Kent/e/B00CO0AR7U/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1
4Wills Publishing Author Page: http://4willspublishing.wordpress.com/our-authors/author-harmony-kent/

Other books by Harmony:

Fiction:

The Battle for Brisingamen
The Glade
Elemental Earth
Anthologies:

Concordant Vibrancy
Rave Soup for the Writer’s Soul
Non-Fiction:

Polish Your Prose

Other Books by Harmony

march14 alt

I’m so excited to be able to have Harmony Kent on my blog today!!!! I admire Harmony Kent so much, and wish her all the success with her new release. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your tour.

banner

“This tour sponsored by 4WillsPublishing.wordpress.com.”

9 Comments Add yours

  1. harmonykentonline says:

    Thanks for hosting me today Ella! It is a pleasure to be here! 🙂

    1. It’s a pleasure!! Xoxo. Can’t wait to read this one!

  2. jinlobify says:

    Hospitals can be very depressing, but they help you to see how much better off you are, after seeing the sick and dying. It makes you want to thank God. Thank you Ella for hosting.

    1. You’re very welcome. Hospitals can be depressing as well as positive. Babies are born there, people are saved there.

    2. harmonykentonline says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by, Joy! Yep, hospitals can feel so many different ways … depending on what’s going on with us or our loved ones 🙂

  3. lizgavin says:

    Thanks for hosting, Ella. I love visiting your blog!! 🙂

    harmz, another great post!! 😀

    1. harmonykentonline says:

      Thanks for stopping by Liz! It is a great blog, isn’t it! 🙂 Glad you like the post 🙂

    1. harmonykentonline says:

      Thanks again, Ella! I really appreciate you giving me your time and space 🙂

Leave a Reply

