A Wealth of Information for everything YOU NEED to know.

When I first started blogging I hate to admit it but I knew NOTHING about the blogging world. Seo? Backlinks? These words confused me, but over time I learned as I went. I just kept blogging and hoping people would read what I wrote. Most of my first blog posts were senseless chatter. But I kept at it.

Now although I still feel as though I don’t know much, I am branching out. I am trying new things and trying to market myself as an author, blogger, and ANYTHING that will help me quit my 9-5 job and stay home. Everyone wants to work from home, right? Well if you don’t then this posts may not be the best for you. Although, if you even use any type of online social media then you may want to pay attention.

I want to introduce you to a site I found. When I first started reading it, I was gripped. I sat for a while (by while I mean hours) just reading post after post on all of the information that Long Live The Internet shared. For FREE! There is no fee to read their information. http://www.longlivetheinternet.com

This site is dedicated to helping anyone who wants to start their businesses online whether they are writing an ebook or starting an online store. You can read more about their story here. http://longlivetheinternet.com/our-successful-online-businesses/ Which I have to say the story is so well told that I just kept reading and reading.

Other things I found that would be useful for my following, (which most of us are either authors, painters, singers/songwriters,… or other type Indie Entrepreneurs.) is…..

this article on how to use FameBit for Youtube. Everyone knows Youtube is the wave of the future, and like many, I hate to be videoed. I scare in front of a camera and hate the thought of reading my book on Youtube like many authors do. What if I stumble over every word? But after reading this article….well now I don’t need to be afraid, I don’t even have to worry about it.

Famebit for YouTube

Another thing I found helpful is finding bloggers. Now many of us have a blog, and when trying to market yourself you NEED a site where people can learn about you and your brand. In this article Jonathan’s wife, (owner’s wife of Long Live The Internet) has a jewelry store and read about how she used some very successful ways to connect her store with successful jewelry blogs. I can’t wait to use this technique soon!!

Find Bloggers using Ninja Techniques

If you are like me and want to quit the rat race of a 9-5 and stay home and do the things you are passionate about, then consider starting an Online Business today. This site show you how, when, where, and most importantly HOW. ( Ok, I know I mentioned ‘How’ twice because let’s face it, that’s what we need the most).

They feature so many great articles such as,

20 FREE blog graphic sites

How to sell a service online

Why start a Blog?

and so many more. Things that will help you if you already have a product/service to sell, or if you are thinking about starting up a business. They even offer a FREE book on How to start an Online Business.

This is one of the most interesting sites I have ever found, and I wouldn’t steer you wrong. Learn things that can help you market your ebook, market your blog, start an ecommerce store, or just read their great story of how they got started. Jonathan has a way of telling a story that keeps you entertained.

Also, follow his wife’s jewelry shop on Twitter: @Loveandpiecestw hey while you’re at it, Follow me on Twitter @Authorella.

Read these articles and let me know what you think, I can’t wait to discuss.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. mshigh0nlife says:

    Thank you for this interesting info 🙂

  2. mshigh0nlife says:

    Thank you for sharing this info 🙂

  3. Robert says:

    Ella,

    It is great to see that you got so much value from what we have written. If you have any questions or would love to see us tackle a specific topic please let us know!

    Thanks again,
    Robert – Long Live the Internet

    1. Thank you!! And yes I can’t wait to keep reading, thanks.

  4. Sabrina says:

    I plan to open an ecommerce store with homemade beauty products and I’m doing my research. A great blog I follow and has a ton of free advices is http://www.quicksprout.com/blog/, this guy is a genius and will answer any of your questions, he’s amazing.

    1. I agree he is pretty amazing, let me know when your store is up and running! !!

Leave a Reply

