****COVER REVEAL****** THE VANILLA BET by Ella Emerson

The Vanilla Bet by Ella Emerson

synopsis:

Trace Weston lives in the beautiful Palm Beaches. A college student who would rather party his life away then accept his father’s company. He loses a bet at a college party and has to have a “vanilla” relationship with a girl he has never met.

Vanessa Summers, moved to Florida to attend college for her love of the arts. She also left behind a dark past that haunts her every day. She meets Trace and is instantly taken with his irresistible charm. Will she be able to keep her secrets hidden? Will Trace be able to help her find the answers to what she is searching for? Will they be able to find who and what is trying to keep them apart?

Excerpt:

I stare past Darren to Hailey on the dance floor. She smiles then ducks her head to her friend’s ear as they giggle. I focus, waiting for the last card to flip. Right before Craig flips it over, Seth eyes me up, “Hey wanna make this interesting? How about a side bet?”

I watch as Hailey grinds her body on the dance floor- could she be any sexier? My hand brushes through my thick dark hair, I smile. “Sure, what do you got in mind?”

“If I win, then you have to umm,” he glances around the party as his smile spreads. “See that girl over there?” He points to a girl on the other side of the house, leaning against a wall with her arms crossed over her chest. She is wearing a tight red mini-skirt and a white shirt. The shirt has sparkles across the front that highlights her big blue eyes. She is in a deep discussion with a lanky blonde guy.

“No, never seen her.” I glance back to Seth.

He chuckles, “Well, if I win, you and her have to have a vanilla relationship.”

“Vanilla relationship, what’s that?” I ask.

Craig pipes in laughing, “It’s a real, normal relationship. You know the opposite of your usual one night stands.”

The sweat thickens on my upper brow- can he be serious?

“You’re kidding right? Besides looks like she’s taken.” I jab a finger to the guy with her.

“No, she’s not. Trust me.” Seth says.

“Trust you, yeah right. How do you know she isn’t dating that jerk-off?” I shift in the chair and glance at the cards one more time.

“Because she’s in a class of mine, they’re friends. Only for a month, a month long vanilla relationship. That’s easy.” Seth says.

“And if I win?” I ask.

“Well, what do you think?” Seth shrugs his shoulders.

“How about a P.A?” I laugh, knowing he will never agree to it.

“P.A. what is that?” He chuckles.

“Prince Albert.”

Craig spits out his beer, throwing his head back in laughter. “It’s a freaking piercing in your dick.”

Seth bites back in anger, “I know what a Prince Albert is. Why are the stakes so high?”

“Hey man, the bet was your idea.” I remind him. I’m positive that by this time tomorrow Seth will be in the worst pain ever.

He picks up a few chips and mulls over the bets, a sly smile spreading across his chiseled face.

Both Darren and Craig sit statuesque while Seth and I never break eye contact.

I have four of a kind; there is no way I’m losing. I glance across the room, back to the girl leaning against the wall; a relationship with her wouldn’t seem bad. She is pretty, long blonde hair, nice body- but a month, damn. I turn sideways in the chair to gain better access; studying her features, I can tell she isn’t pleased. She fights with the tall kid who grabs her by the shoulders. I’m half-tempted to walk over there and hit him, I jerk back in the chair as the need to defend her shocks me. Who is she?

Seth reiterates the challenge, “So let me get this straight, I win, you date her. I lose I have to get a Prince Albert, right?”

“Yep.” A hearty chuckle burst from my lips.

It’s as if the music stops, and everyone in the room ceases to exist. Seth and I don’t break the bond with our eyes, knowing the stakes are huge.  I never back down from a bet, I am more than confident I won’t lose. Grabbing my beer, I lean over to Seth, “We doing this?”

Seth looks worried, and for a moment, my confidence grows. The best he may have is a full house, but that doesn’t beat a four of a kind. Seth looks back over to blondie then glances down to his crotch and grins, “Ok. Turn the last card.”

Craig flips over a queen of spades. Now I am sitting with four of a kind, queen high. I know I got this. Darren and Craig are afraid to breathe, glancing at Seth, who looks as though he just won the lottery. Fuck, what does he have? The air thickens as I try to swallow the last of my now warm beer. The cards show my four of a kind. Seth releases a deep breath and flips the cards over to show his ace and king of spades. Kill me, I just lost.

I just fucking lost.

vanilla49

ADD THE VANILLA BET TO YOUR GOODREADS TBR

Come and join the fun at the cover reveal party on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/1578625489038019

WIN PRIZES

Join some amazing authors as they takeover and hand out prizes!!! Loads of FUN!!

Can’t wait to see everyone there. Going for two days. Feb 1st all day until midnight (EST) and then Feb. 2nd it starts back up again at 10am.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I added Vanilla Bet to my TBR list. Could I interest you in adding my paranormal crime thriller “Ice” to yours?

    1. Sure, would love if you signed up for the blog tour as well. Thanks!!!

  2. So sorry. I don’t log onto WordPress very much these days. How do I sign up for the blog tour, or is it too late?

    1. absolutely you can sign up. Would you like to review or just post? Email me, at Ellaemerson325@gmail.com Thanks

Leave a Reply

