For writers, confidence is key; fears are normal.

Steven K. Berg

When I first began writing Errand Runner, I was confident that it would be a good story. I chose not to do an outline or develop characters in advance and instead, I developed the story much the same as a sculptor begins a sculpture: with a raw mound of clay and a vision. I knew how I wanted the story to begin, where the protagonist’s travels would take him and even what some of his adventures would be. Yet, I wanted to let my imagination have freedom to create and develop the story during the process and not be limited by a blueprint. Having been a builder for more than 30 years, some of the best and more creative ideas occurred during the building process. For me, it’s the same with writing.

Along with confidence, I also had some fears – fears that some content might offend some readers…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

