Auhor Quotes: Alexander.

L.S. Engler

“Fantasy is hardly an escape from reality. It’s a way of understanding it.” ― Lloyd Alexander

It’s been a while since I’ve done an author quote, so I felt it was appropriate that I pick one that resonates so completely with me. It’s a beautiful snippet for any lover for the fantastical and magical, one I think would be a great one to have posted up on the wall of my workroom to remind me of its strength, which isn’t something I say about many quotes. I like a lot of quotes, but this is truly one I wish to hold in my heart always.

My whole life, fantasy was always my favorite genre of fiction; I was raised on a lot of quest adventure video games, fantastical dragon and fairy movies, and our basement was stuffed with fantasy paperbacks with the most entrancing covers I had ever seen. My…

View original post 217 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. L.S. Engler says:

    Oooh, thanks for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

